Touching Up

I finally got around to touching up the murals I painted in the hallways at our church, Grace Chapel Leipers Fork in Franklin, TN.  I initially set about touching up the newer mural painted in 2014.  This is the most traveled area so there were numerous little dings and chips in the paint.  The photos below are after the finishing touches.

Part 1 of mural 2 at Grace Chapel Franklin TN-Denny Martindale

Part 2 of mural 2 at Grace Chapel Franklin TN-Denny Martindale

I then moved to the opposite end of the hallway to the mural painted in 2003.  This was painted while the building was still under construction, as in no water or lights (thank you Mike Poole for letting us use your floodlights!) and working around contractors trying to finish the place up.  This was the second mural I had painted, and a large project, so I recruited Donna and Jodie (the two ladies that got me into this project) to help and it took about a week and a half to paint.

This mural had fewer issues, as this area is not used to the degree the other end is.  I started thinking and it dawned on me that I had never touched up this mural!  It was in great condition for its age.  I proceeded to touch it up and the final result is pictured below.

Part 1 of mural at Grace Chapel Franklin TN-Denny Martindale

Part 2 of mural at Grace Chapel Franklin TN-Denny Martindale

 

Thanks for looking and have a blessed day!

Leave a Reply

