You Never Know Where Something Might Lead You…

It has been a while since I have posted anything!  We hosted a wonderful birthday party for a dear friend of ours who turned 80 years young!  Since we decided to have it at our place, there was a lot of cleaning and preparation to do, which has kept us very busy.  However, I have been making art as well, just not posting it.

metal art, martindale Artworks
First side of the small pail

One of the projects I created was painting with latex house paint on a small metal pail.  I decided to paint it with a patriotic theme, of red, white, and blue,  I then painted a silhouette of a girl and her horse in a showmanship or halter class at a horse show.  As for the other side of the bucket, I had no idea what I would put on it.  The bucket sat in the studio for about a month, when a friend of mine happened to see it and inquired about it.  Just another project I am working on, but not sure where I am going with it just yet, I told her.  She asked if I could paint a name on the other side, and I told her I could.  She gave me a name and she purchased it for a little girl who was leasing one of her horses.

Metal art, Martindale Artworks
Kendyl’s bucket

My friend then asked if I could paint about six or seven of them for their upcoming Quarter Horse Show.  So, I have been working diligently on them, and will post them soon.  Till next time, happy painting!

One thought on “You Never Know Where Something Might Lead You…

Leave a Reply

