Happy New Year!

Okay, so I am a little late.  Have been snowed in for three days, and have been quite busy, although not painting!  It has all been work in repainting the house.  Yes, exciting as it is, that is what I have been up to.  Plus taking a couple of days off from work, as well as watching the animals play in the snow.  Or not.

The horse is fine until the wind kicks up.  Then as it howls through the trees he takes off like a mad man through the pasture nostrils flaring.  He finally makes it back to the hay which will keep him warm.  The term “hayburner” really is a true statement. 

The cat on the other hand would much rather be in Cancun at this time of year.  He meets me at the door of the barn with a grimace as if I am not shutting the door quick enough and am letting in the cold.  He quickly goes to his dish where he waits impatiently for what he considers not enough food.  It is much more tolerable when there is juice from say, tuna or salmon that has been drizzled over his kibbles.  He reminds me of myself when I have been given cheesecake with raspberries and white chocolate!  Once finished, he quickly bounds to the hay loft and back to the cubby I made for him out of the hay.  I think my animals are definitely southerners!

Leave a Reply

