What have I been doing?

Some days I get so busy I wonder what have I been doing?  I have been creating more greeting cards, working on a portrait, having prints made of two of my wildlife paintings, plus keeping up the house a bit and working my day job.  Not to mention family and friends as well as trying to serve the Lord, or, at least obey Him. 

Someone asked me not long ago what I do in my “free time”?  What is free time?  I am not really sure.  I understood it as a kid, but as an adult, we get caught up in that whole thought process that time is money, etc.  To a point it is, but there also has to be some sort of balance of it all.  I think writing down what it is you do, and reassessing what is important to you is healthy and will help to balance things out. 

Now, to get back to my calendar, go to my meeting at work, and, finish my portrait  maybe tomorrow.  I am also going to post the prints in a day or two, so be watching for them!  Happy painting!

Leave a Reply

